Collectors Pack 2017 Rulings [OCG]

CP17-JP001 Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon

Q: If an Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon in my Pendulum Zone is destroyed by its own effect during my End Phase, can I activate the effect of an Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: If a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone is destroyed by a card effect, you cannot activate the effect of an Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon in your hand that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20987&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Stargazer Magician on my field is destroyed by battle or card effect, can I activate the effect of an Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: If a face-down Pendulum Monster in your Monster Zone is attacked by an opponent’s monster, flipped face-up, and destroyed, you can activate the effect of an Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon in your hand that Special Summons it. Also, if a face-down Pendulum Monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by a card effect such as Shield Crush, you cannot activate the effect of an Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon in your hand that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20986&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an “Odd-Eyes” card(s) on my field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, but I apply the effect of Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon and destroy another “Odd-Eyes” card instead, can I choose a face-down Defense Position “Odd-Eyes” monster on my field?
A: When applying the effect of Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon when an “Odd-Eyes” card(s) on your field would be destroyed, if you destroy an “Odd-Eyes” monster on your field instead, it must be face-up. (You cannot destroy a face-down Defense Position “Odd-Eyes” monster on your field instead.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20985&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP003 Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver

Q: A face-down Defense Position Performapal Odd-Eyes Minotaur on my field is attacked by an opponent’s monster. In this case, at the start of the Damage Step, can I activate the effect of a Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, if a face-down Defense Position Pendulum Monster is attacked by an opponent’s monster, you cannot activate the effect of a Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver in your hand that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20984&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP004 Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron

Q: Can I add Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Tuning?
A: Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron is a monster with “Synchron” in its name, and is also a Tuner monster. Therefore, you can add it to your hand with the effect of Tuning.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21028&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron by targeting a face-up Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron in my Monster Zone?
A: You can target a Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron in your Monster Zone with the Pendulum Effect of another Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron. In that case, the targeted Performapal Odd-Eyes Synchron becomes Level 1.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20983&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP005 Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician

Q: Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is in my Pendulum Zone along with 4 Set Spell/Trap Cards in my other Spell & Trap Zones. In this case, there are 4 cards in my Spell & Trap Zones, but is the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician applied?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is applied depending on the number of cards Set face-down in your Spell & Trap Zone. In this scenario, Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician in your Pendulum Zone is not a Set card itself, so its Pendulum Effect is not applied. Furthermore, if there are 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones including Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician, you can only Set a maximum of 3 other Spell/Trap Cards in your Spell & Trap Zones, so the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21030&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is in my Pendulum Zone along with 4 Set Spell/Trap Cards in my other Spell & Trap Zones, and I declare an attack with Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon. At this time, if I activate a Set Shrink, so that the number of Set Spell/Trap Cards on my field becomes 3, what does the ATK of Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon become?
A: In this scenario, at the time Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon declares an attack, the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is making its ATK 6600. However, if you activate a Set Spell/Trap Card so that the number of Set cards in your Spell & Trap Zones becomes 3 or less, the effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is no longer applied, and the ATK of Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon returns to 3300. (There is no difference in outcome whether Shrink was activated in the Battle Step or Damage Step.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20979&keyword=&tag=-1

Author’s note: Shrink is a confusing example to use, but it should be noted that it is targeting a different monster and not Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon.

Q: Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is in my Pendulum Zone along with 1 Set Spell/Trap Card in my Spell & Trap Zone, and I declare an attack with Odd-Eyes Wing Dragon. At this time, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys my Set card, what does the ATK of Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon become?
A: In this scenario, when Mystical Space Typhoon destroys the only Set card in your Spell & Trap Zone, you will have no Set cards, so the effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician that prevents monsters on your field from attacking or activating their effects applies. In that case, the attack of Odd-Eyes Wing Dragon stops. (Damage calculation is not performed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20980&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician is in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone and I have no Set cards in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate Forbidden Lance and target a face-up monster on my field, can it attack or activate its effects?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician that prevents monsters on the field from attacking or activating their effects is one that affects the monsters, so a monster on the field that is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance can attack and activate its own effects normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20981&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are 2 copies of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician in my Graveyard, and I Set a Spell/Trap Card, can I activate the effect of each Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician that places it in a Pendulum Zone?
A: If there are 2 copies of Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician in your Graveyard, and you Set a Spell/Trap Card, you can activate the effect of each Performapal Five-Rainbow Magician in the same Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20982&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP007 D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon

Q: When my opponent declares an attack with Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon, I activate the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon, targeting a D/D/D Gust Emperor Executive Alexander on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon, and changes D/D/D Gust Emperor Executive Alexander to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon, the targeted “D/D/D” monster is no longer face-up on the field. In that case, the effect is not applied. (Your opponent’s Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon is not destroyed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20977&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent Pendulum Summons Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon and Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon from their hand, I activate the monster effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon. If my opponent chains Book of Moon, and changes their Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the monster effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Whitest Armageddon, there are no face-up Pendulum Monsters on your opponent’s field. In that case, the effect is not applied. (The effects of Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon are not negated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20978&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP008 D/D/D Superdeath King Darkness Armageddon

Just as another note, this monster has a non-Q&A ruling stating it cannot be Pendulum Summoned, since it has no Level or text that allows it to be Pendulum Summoned.

Q: While D/D/D Superdeath King Darkness Armageddon is the only face-up monster on my field, I activate its effect that targets and destroys monsters on my opponent’s field equal to the number of Pendulum Monsters on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns D/D/D Superdeath King Darkness Armageddon to my Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: As in this scenario, when resolving the effect of D/D/D Superdeath King Darkness Armageddon, even if there are no face-up Pendulum Monsters on your field, or the number has changed, the effect is applied normally and the monsters that were targeted are destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20976&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP009 Superheavy Samurai Helper

Q: If there are 2 copies of Superheavy Samurai Helper in my Graveyard, and my opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, can I activate the effect of each Superheavy Samurai Helper that Special Summons a “Superheavy Samurai” monster from my Graveyard?
A: If there are 2 copies of Superheavy Samurai Helper in your Graveyard, and your opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, you can activate the effect of each Superheavy Samurai Helper in the same Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20975&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP010 Superheavy Samurai Fist

Q: Superheavy Samurai Ogre Shutendoji and Superheavy Samurai Scales are face-up on my field, and my Superheavy Samurai Ogre Shutendoji has destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle during the Battle Phase. In this situation, if I activate Call of the Haunted during this Battle Phase and Special Summon a Superheavy Samurai Fist from my Graveyard, can I then activate its effect that performs a Synchro Summon?
A: As in this scenario, even if Superheavy Samurai Fist is Special Summoned during your Battle Phase after another “Superheavy Samurai” monster attacked and destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle, you can activate the effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist that performs a Synchro Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21031&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Superheavy Samurai Fist, Superheavy Samurai Blue Brawler, and Superheavy Samurai Big Benkei are face-up on my field. In this situation, my Superheavy Samurai Big Benkei attacks my opponent’s Lunalight Leo Dancer, and both monsters are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. During this Battle Phase, can I then activate the effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist that performs a Synchro Summon?
A: Even if your “Superheavy Samurai” monster battled an opponent’s monster with the same ATK, and both were destroyed by battle, you can activate the effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist that performs a Synchro Summon. (In this scenario, your Level 2 Superheavy Samurai Fist and Level 4 Superheavy Samurai Blue Brawler are present on your field, so you can Synchro Summon a Level 6 Synchro Monster after applying the effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20974&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Superheavy Samurai Fist in my Graveyard, targeting a face-up Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo on my field. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Superheavy Samurai Fist from the Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Superheavy Samurai Fist is no longer in your Graveyard when its effect resolves, the part of its effect that Special Summons it cannot be applied, but the targeted monster’s Level is reduced by 1 normally. (In this case, Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo becomes Level 9.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20972&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Superheavy Samurai Fist in my Graveyard, targeting a face-up Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo to my Extra Deck, how does the effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted “Superheavy Samurai” Synchro Monster is no longer face-up on the field when the effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist resolves, it cannot reduce the targeted monster’s Level by 1, and it is not Special Summoned from the Graveyard. However, even in this case, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Superheavy Samurai” monsters for the rest of the turn is still applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20973&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent Special Summons a Superheavy Samurai Fist from their Graveyard by its own effect, can I activate Torrential Tribute?
A: The effect of Superheavy Samurai Fist that activates in the Graveyard will finish resolving by reducing the targeted monster’s Level by 1 and Special Summoning Superheavy Samurai Fist, so you can activate Torrential Tribute afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21032&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP011 Superheavy Steam Oni Tetsudo’o

Q: If there are no Spell/Trap Cards in either my Graveyard or my opponent’s Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Superheavy Steam Oni Tetsudo’o that banishes Spell/Trap Cards from both Graveyards?
A: The effect of Superheavy Steam Oni Tetsudo’o that banishes Spell/Trap Cards from the Graveyard can be activated as long as there is at least 1 Spell/Trap Card in either your Graveyard or your opponent’s. (For example, if there are Spell/Trap Cards in your opponent’s Graveyard and none in yours, you can activate the effect to banish your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card and inflict 200 damage to your opponent for each.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20971&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated One Day of Peace, and its effect that prevents either player from taking damage is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Superheavy Steam Oni Tetsudo’o that banishes Spell/Trap Cards from both Graveyards?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Superheavy Steam Oni Tetsudo’o. All Spell/Trap Cards will be banished from the Graveyards, but the damage your opponent takes is reduced to 0 due to the effect of One Day of Peace.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21033&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP012 Abyss Actor – Curtain Raiser

Q: An Abyss Actor – Curtain Raiser that has 2200 ATK as a result of its own effect is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I Summon a new monster, what happens to the ATK of Abyss Actor – Curtain Raiser?
A: The effect of Abyss Actor – Curtain Raiser that increases its ATK by 1100 is a Continuous Effect that applies as long as you have no other monsters on your field. If you Summon another monster, the effect is not applied and the ATK of Abyss Actor – Curtain Raiser returns to 1100.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21034&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP015 Raidraptor – Final Fortress Falcon

Q: If I have no “Raidraptor” monsters that are banished face-up, but have “Raidraptor” monsters banished face-down, can I activate the effect of Raidraptor – Final Fortress Falcon that returns banished “Raidraptor” monsters to the Graveyard?
A: The effect of Raidraptor – Final Fortress Falcon that returns your banished “Raidraptor” monsters to the Graveyard only returns face-up monsters. Therefore, if you do not have at least 1 face-up banished “Raidraptor” monster, you cannot activate the effect of Raidraptor – Final Fortress Falcon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20970&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon is the only monster on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if my Raidraptor – Final Fortress Falcon attacks and destroys that Odd-Eyes Lancer Dragon by battle, can I activate its effect that allows it to attack again in a row, and attack directly?
A: When you attack again in a row with the effect of Raidraptor – Final Fortress Falcon, if your opponent has no monsters on their field, the additional attack can be a direct attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20969&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP018 White Moray

Q: If White Moray is Normal Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, can White Moray attack directly with its own effect this turn? Also, if Skill Drain is activated after White Moray is Normal Summoned, can White Moray attack directly with its own effect this turn?
A: If White Moray is Normal Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, White Moray cannot attack directly this turn with its own effect, even if the effect of Skill Drain later stops applying. Also, if Skill Drain is activated after White Moray is Normal Summoned, White Moray can still attack directly that turn with its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20968&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Normal Summoned White Moray, my opponent activated Book of Moon and changed it to face-down Defense Position. If I activate Book of Taiyou this turn, and White Moray is changed to face-up Attack Position again, can it attack directly with its own effect this turn?
A: In this scenario, if White Moray was changed to face-down Defense Position after it was Normal Summoned this turn, it cannot attack directly with its own effect even if it changes to Attack Position again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20967&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Special Summon a White Moray from my opponent’s Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn, can I activate its effect that treats it as a Tuner monster?
A: If you Special Summon a White Moray from your opponent’s Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn, you can still activate its effect that treats it as a Tuner monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20966&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP019 White Aura Dolphin

Q: When I attempt to Synchro Summon a White Aura Dolphin, my opponent activates Solemn Judgment, negates the Summon, and destroys it. In this case, can I activate the effect of White Aura Dolphin that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, although your White Aura Dolphin was destroyed by your opponent’s Solemn Judgment and sent to the Graveyard, it was never properly Synchro Summoned. In that case, since you cannot Special Summon White Aura Dolphin from the Graveyard, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20965&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Dark Hole and destroys my White Aura Dolphin, if I activate its effect that Special Summons it, what happens if my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow and banishes White Aura Dolphin?
A: As in this scenario, if White Aura Dolphin is not in your Graveyard when its effect that Special Summons it resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20964&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP021 Amazoness Spy

Q: When I activate the effect of an Amazoness Spy that was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I target a Fusion Monster such as Amazoness Empress or Amazoness Pet Liger?
A: You can target a Fusion Monster with the effect of Amazoness Spy. In this example, the targeted Amazoness Empress or Amazoness Pet Liger return to the Extra Deck instead of the hand or Main Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20963&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP022 Amazoness Pet Liger

Q: My Amazoness Pet Liger attacks my opponent’s D/D/D Duo-Dawn King Kali Yuga and is destroyed by battle. In this case, after damage calculation, can I still activate the effect of Amazoness Pet Liger that reduces the ATK of an opponent’s monster by 800?
A: Even if Amazoness Pet Liger attacks and is destroyed by battle, you can activate its effect after damage calculation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20962&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP023 Amazoness Empress

Q: My Fusion Summoned Amazoness Empress is face-up on my field. In this situation, if Amazoness Empress is banished until the End Phase by the effect of my opponent’s Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, can I activate its effect that Special Summons an Amazoness Queen from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, since your Fusion Summoned Amazoness Empress left the field by the effect of your opponent’s Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, you can activate its effect that Special Summons an Amazoness Queen from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. Furthermore, after Amazoness Empress returns to the field, it is still considered a Fusion Summoned monster, so its effect can be activated again if it leaves the field because of an opponent’s card effect or is destroyed by battle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20961&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP024 Quiet Life

Q: Quiet Life is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I attempt to Special Summon a Performapal Revue Dancer with its own effect, but my opponent activates Solemn Strike and negates the Special Summon, will the effect of Quiet Life prevent me from Normal Summoning this turn?
A: Even if your monster’s Special Summon is negated by your opponent’s Solemn Strike, the effect of Quiet Life is applied and you cannot Normal Summon for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21022&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Quiet Life is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate Monster Reborn, but my opponent activates Solemn Warning and negates its activation, will the effect of Quiet Life prevent me from Normal Summoning this turn?
A: As in this scenario, if the activation of your Monster Reborn was negated by your opponent’s Solemn Warning, you have not Special Summoned a monster, so the effect of Quiet Life is not applied and you can still Normal Summon this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21021&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Quiet Life is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate Monster Reborn, but my opponent activates D.D. Crow and banishes the targeted monster so that it is not Special Summoned, will the effect of Quiet Life prevent me from Normal Summoning this turn?
A: Even if you cannot Special Summon with the effect of Monster Reborn because the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard, since Monster Reborn was still activated successfully, the effect of Quiet Life is applied and you cannot Normal Summon for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21036&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Quiet Life is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I attempt to Normal Summon a Performapal Extra Slinger, but my opponent activates Solemn Judgment and negates the Normal Summon, will the effect of Quiet Life prevent me from Special Summoning this turn?
A: Even if your monster’s Normal Summon is negated by your opponent’s Solemn Judgment, the effect of Quiet Life is applied and you cannot Special Summon for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21020&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Quiet Life is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, I Special Summon a Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju from my hand to my opponent’s field with its effect. In this case, which player will the effect of Quiet Life be applied to?
A: In this scenario, the player who Special Summoned Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju is the one who cannot Normal Summon during this turn due to the effect of Quiet Life. (The effect is not applied to your opponent, whose field Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju was Special Summoned to.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21024&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Quiet Life is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, when I Normal or Special Summon a monster, Torrential Tribute is activated and destroys all monsters on the field. In this case, will the effect of Quiet Life still prevent me from Normal/Special Summoning this turn?
A: Even if a monster that was Normal or Special Summoned is destroyed by Torrential Tribute, the player who Normal/Special Summoned cannot Special/Normal Summon during this turn due to the effect of Quiet Life. (The effect does not depend on the Summoned monster remaining on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21029&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A monster that was Normal/Special Summoned during my previous turn is face-up on my field. If my opponent activates Quiet Life, will its effect be applied to me this turn?
A: The effect of Quiet Life prevents players from Normal/Special Summoning monsters during the same turn they Special/Normal Summoned a monster. Therefore, even if you Normal/Special Summoned a monster during your previous turn, the effect of Quiet Life will not be applied if you have not Normal/Special Summoned this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21035&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP025 Gladiator Beast Noxius

Q: When my opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Noxius in my hand. After the effect resolves, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Noxius that sends a “Gladiator Beast” monster from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: When resolving the effect of Gladiator Beast Noxius that you activated from your hand, Gladiator Beast Noxius is Special Summoned, then it becomes the new attack target and damage calculation is performed. After damage calculation, you can activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Noxius that sends a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21018&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Performapal Skullcrobat Joker declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Noxius in my hand. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns the attacking Performapal Skullcrobat Joker to the hand, how does the effect of Gladiator Beast Noxius resolve?
A: Even in this case, Gladiator Beast Noxius is Special Summoned from your hand, but since the attacking Performapal Skullcrobat Joker is no longer on the field, the part of the effect that makes Gladiator Beast Noxius the attack target and performs damage calculation is not applied. Even so, since Gladiator Beast Noxius was successfully Special Summoned by the effect of a “Gladiator Beast” monster, you can activate its effect that sends a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21019&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP027 Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor

Q: A Gladiator Beast Octavius and Gladiator Beast Augustus on my field are in face-down Defense Position. Can I return these 2 monsters to the Deck to Special Summon a Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor from my Extra Deck?
A: When Special Summoning Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor from your Extra Deck, you must return 2 Level 5 or higher “Gladiator Beast” monsters on your field to the Deck. At this time, you can also choose face-down Defense Position Level 5 or higher “Gladiator Beast” monsters on your field. In this case, since Gladiator Beast Octavius and Gladiator Beast Augustus both satisfy those requirements, you can return them to the Deck to Special Summon Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21016&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Gladiator Beast Noxius and a Gladiator Beast Laquari that has become Level 5 due to the effect of Star Changer are face-up on my field. Can I return these 2 monsters to the Deck to Special Summon a Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor from my Extra Deck?
A: When Special Summoning Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor from your Extra Deck, you must return 2 Level 5 or higher “Gladiator Beast” monsters on your field to the Deck. In this scenario, the original Level of Gladiator Beast Laquari is 4, but it has been increased to 5 by the effect of Star Changer. Therefore, you can return it and Gladiator Beast Noxius to the Deck to Special Summon Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21017&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Battle Phase, my Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor and Gladiator Beast Noxius both battled. During the End Step of this Battle Phase, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from my Deck twice?
A: The effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Main Deck at the end of the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect that can only be activated once during each End Step. Even if 2 or more of your “Gladiator Beast” monsters battled during the same Battle Phase, you cannot activate this effect twice.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20960&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor and Gladiator Beast Andal are both face-up on my field, but only Gladiator Beast Andal battled during the Battle Phase. During the Battle Step, if my opponent activates Gladiator Taming and takes control of Gladiator Beast Andal, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from my Deck during the End Step of this Battle Phase?
A: When activating the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck, you must return a “Gladiator Beast” monster that battled during this Battle Phase from your field to the Deck as the cost. In this scenario, since Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor itself did not battle, and your opponent took control of your Gladiator Beast Andal that battled, you cannot activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20959&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor and Gladiator Beast Andal are face-up on my field, Gladiator Beast Andal battles during the Battle Phase but is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. During the End Step of this Battle Phase, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from my Deck by returning Gladiator Beast Andal from my Graveyard to the Deck?
A: When activating the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck, you must return a “Gladiator Beast” monster that battled during this Battle Phase from your field to the Deck as the cost. In this scenario, since Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor itself did not battle, and your Gladiator Beast Andal that battled was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20958&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor and a Gladiator Beast Bestiari owned by my opponent are both face-up on my field, but only Gladiator Beast Bestiari battled during the Battle Phase. During the End Step of this Battle Phase, can I activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from my Deck?
A: When activating the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck, you must return a “Gladiator Beast” monster that battled during this Battle Phase from your field to the Deck as the cost. In this scenario, although your opponent is the owner of Gladiator Beast Bestiari, it is still a “Gladiator Beast” monster on your field that battled during this Battle Phase, so you can activate the effect of Gladiator Beast Tamer Editor. (In this case, the effect is activated by returning Gladiator Beast Bestiari to your opponent’s Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21037&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP029 Destiny HERO – Dusktopia

Q: I activate the second effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia, targeting Destiny HERO – Dusktopia itself. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Destiny HERO – Dusktopia to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia resolves, the effect is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21015&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the second effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia, targeting Destiny HERO – Dreamguy. After the effect resolves, if Book of Moon is activated and changes Destiny HERO – Dreamguy to face-down Defense Position, will the effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia continue to apply?
A: In this scenario, if a monster affected by the effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia is changed to face-down Defense Position, that effect is no longer applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21014&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the second effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia, targeting a Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King that is unaffected by monster effects, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King is unaffected by the effect of Destiny HERO – Dusktopia, so it can be destroyed by battle or card effects normally and players take battle damage from battles involving it as usual.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21013&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP030 Vision HERO Witch Raider

Q: Vision HERO Vyon is in my Monster Zone, and Destiny Signal is Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this case, can I Tribute Summon a Vision HERO Witch Raider by Tributing both a monster and a Trap Card?
A: Vision HERO Witch Raider is a Level 8 monster, so it requires 2 Tributes, but you can also Tribute Trap Cards as well as monsters for its Tribute Summon. In this scenario, you can Tribute Summon Vision HERO Witch Raider by Tributing 1 monster and 1 Trap Card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21010&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Tribute Summoning a Vision HERO Witch Raider by only Tributing Trap Cards instead of monsters, can I Tribute a single Trap Card?
A: Vision HERO Witch Raider is a Level 8 monster, so it requires 2 Tributes. Even if you only Tribute Trap Cards for its Tribute Summon instead of monsters, you must Tribute 2 Trap Cards. If a Vision HERO Witch Raider in your hand is treated as a Level 6 monster by the effect of Cost Down, you can then Tribute Summon it by Tributing 1 Trap Card instead of a monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21011&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Previously this turn, I Special Summoned a Vision HERO Vyon from my Graveyard in face-down Defense Position with the effect of Burst Rebirth. During the same turn, if I Normal Summon Vision HERO Witch Raider, can I activate its effect that destroys all Spell/Trap Cards on my opponent’s field?
A: You cannot activate the effect of Vision HERO Witch Raider during the turn you Special Summon a monster in face-down Defense Position. (Even if the monster that you Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position was a “HERO” monster, you cannot activate the effect of Vision HERO Witch Raider.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21027&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP031 Giant Rex

Q: While I have no banished cards, I activate Gold Sarcophagus and banish a Giant Rex from my Deck. In this case, can I activate the effect of Giant Rex that Special Summons it and increases its ATK by 200 for each of my currently banished Dinosaur-Type monsters?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of your banished Giant Rex. Giant Rex is Special Summoned normally, but does not gain any additional ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21009&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP032 Ultimate Evolution Pill

Q: Can I Special Summon Sauropod Brachion from my Deck with the effect of Ultimate Evolution Pill?
A: Sauropod Brachion is a monster that cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck, but the effect of Ultimate Evolution Pill Special Summons a Level 7 or higher Dinosaur-Type monster from the hand or Deck ignoring its Summoning conditions, so you can Special Summon Sauropod Brachion from your Deck with it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21008&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP033 Spacetime Transcendence

Q: If I activated Spacetime Transcendence by banishing a Stegocyber and Evilswarm Salamandra from my Graveyard, can I Special Summon Ultimate Conductor Tyranno?
A: Since Ultimate Conductor Tyranno is a monster that must first be Special Summoned by its own procedure, so it cannot be Special Summoned from your hand with the effect of Spacetime Transcendence. Also, if Ultimate Conductor Tyranno was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned properly, you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with card effects. (An Ultimate Conductor Tyranno that was sent directly from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard cannot be Special Summoned with Spacetime Transcendence.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21007&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP034 Jurassic Impact

Q: If my opponent has no monsters on their field, can I activate Jurassic Impact?
A: As long as you have 2 or more Dinosaur-Type monsters on your field and your Life Points are lower than your opponent’s, you can activate Jurassic Impact even if there are no monsters on your opponent’s field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21039&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 3 Dinosaur-Type monsters on my field, and my Life Points are 2000 while my opponent’s are 3000. In this situation, if I activate Jurassic Impact, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, Jurassic Impact will destroy 3 monsters on the field, so you will take 3000 damage and lose the Duel when your Life Points become 0. (The effect does not continue and damage your opponent’s Life Points, so the Duel will not be a Draw.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21006&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Jurassic Impact, if no monsters on the field are destroyed as a result of effects such as Forbidden Lance or Pianissimo, will players be able to Normal or Special Summon monsters before the end of the next turn?
A: When resolving Jurassic Impact, if no monsters on the field can be affected by Trap effects, or be destroyed by Trap effects, neither player takes any damage. Even in that case, neither player can Normal or Special Summon monsters until the end of the next turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21038&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP036 Lazion, the Timelord

Q: My Lazion, the Timelord already battled during the current Battle Phase. If my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device during the Battle Step and returns Lazion, the Timelord to my hand, will its effect that returns all cards in my opponent’s Graveyard to the Deck still activate during the End Step?
A: Even if Lazion, the Timelord battles, but leaves the field before you reach the End Step of the Battle Phase, its effect that returns all cards in your opponent’s Graveyard to the Deck does not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21040&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Lazion, the Timelord battled during the current Battle Phase. If there are no cards in my opponent’s Graveyard, will the effect of Lazion, the Timelord still activate during the End Step?
A: Even if there are no cards in your opponent’s Graveyard, if your Lazion, the Timelord battled during this Battle Phase, its effect will activate and start a Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21005&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Lazion, the Timelord battled during the current Battle Phase. When resolving its effect that returns all cards in my opponent’s Graveyard to the Deck, what happens if there are Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters in their Graveyard?
A: When the effect of Lazion, the Timelord resolves, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard are returned to the Extra Deck. (Other monsters, Spell Cards, and Trap Cards return to the Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21004&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Pot of Desires and draws 2 cards. In this case, how much damage is inflicted to my opponent when resolving the effect of my Lazion, the Timelord?
A: The effect of Lazion, the Timelord that activates when your opponent draws a card(s) inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent. The effect only activates once when your opponent draws, regardless of the number of cards drawn. Therefore, even if your opponent draws 2 cards with the effect of Pot of Desires, the effect of Lazion, the Timelord inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21003&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Monster Reborn, targeting a Lazion, the Timelord in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Jar of Greed and draws a card, will the effect of Lazion, the Timelord that inflicts 1000 damage to my opponent activate after the current Chain resolves?
A: In this scenario, when your opponent draws a card with the effect of Jar of Greed, Lazion, the Timelord has not been Special Summoned yet and is still in the Graveyard. Therefore, its effect will not activate after the current Chain resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21002&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP037 Zaphion, the Timelord

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Zaphion, the Timelord on my field is destroyed by my opponent’s Dark Hole and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect to draw 1 card?
A: You can activate the effect of Zaphion, the Timelord if it was sent from the field to the Graveyard. Even if Zaphion, the Timelord is destroyed by a card effect while face-down and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21001&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP038 Sadion, the Timelord

Q: My Sadion, the Timelord battled during the current Battle Phase. During the End Step of this Battle Phase, my Life Points are 3500, so the effect of Sadion, the Timelord that makes my Life Points become 4000 activates. My opponent chains Smile Universe and Special Summons Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, so that I also gain 2500 Life Points, and they become 6000. In this case, how does the effect of Sadion, the Timelord resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if your Life Points are higher than 4000 when the effect of Sadion, the Timelord resolves, the effect will still make your Life Points become 4000.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21000&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Sadion, the Timelord battled during the current Battle Phase. At the time it battled, my Life Points were 5000, but afterward my opponent Special Summoned a Performage Flame Eater during the Battle Step, activated its effect that inflicts 500 damage to me, then chained the effect of their Performage Stilts Launcher in their Graveyard to inflict a further 2000 damage, so that my Life Points were 2500 by the end of the Battle Phase. In this case, will the effect of Sadion, the Timelord that makes my Life Points become 4000 activate?
A: Even if your Life Points were higher than 4000 when Sadion, the Timelord battled, if you take damage so that your Life Points are lower than 4000 before the End Step, the effect of Sadion, the Timelord will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20999&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP039 Kamion, the Timelord

Q: During the End Step of the Battle Phase in which my Kamion, the Timelord battled, when resolving its effect that returns a card on my opponent’s field to the Deck, can I choose my opponent’s face-up Dark Magician of Chaos?
A: When returning a card on your opponent’s field to the Deck with the effect of Kamion, the Timelord, you can choose a face-up Dark Magician of Chaos. In that case, Dark Magician of Chaos is banished by its own effect instead, so your opponent does not take 500 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21025&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the End Step of the Battle Phase in which my Kamion, the Timelord battled, when resolving its effect that returns a card on my opponent’s field to the Deck, can I choose a Token on my opponent’s field?
A: When returning a card on your opponent’s field to the Deck with the effect of Kamion, the Timelord, you can choose a Token. In that case, the Token disappears instead of returning to the Deck, so your opponent does not take 500 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21026&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP040 Time Maiden

Q: I Special Summon a Time Maiden from my hand with its own effect. At that time, my opponent activates Torrential Tribute and destroys it. During the same turn, can I activate the effect of Time Maiden in my Graveyard that Special Summons a “Timelord” monster from my Deck?
A: The effect of Time Maiden that activates in the Graveyard cannot be used during the same turn that you Special Summon monsters by other ways. In this scenario, since you Special Summoned Time Maiden from your hand this turn, you cannot activate the effect of Time Maiden in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20998&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning a Time Maiden from my hand with its own effect, my opponent activated Solemn Judgment and negated the Summon. During the same turn, can I activate the effect of Time Maiden in my Graveyard that Special Summons a “Timelord” monster from my Deck?
A: The effect of Time Maiden that activates in the Graveyard cannot be used during the same turn that you Special Summon monsters by other ways. In this scenario, although the Special Summon of Time Maiden was negated by Solemn Judgment, you cannot activate its effect from your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21041&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP041 Number 29: Mannequin Cat

Q: My opponent Special Summons a Gagaga Gardna by the effect of Gagaga Mancer. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat by targeting a face-up monster on my opponent’s field other than the Special Summoned Gagaga Gardna?
A: The effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat that Special Summons a monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is activated when a monster is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field, but you can target any face-up monster on your opponent’s field. (In this scenario, if you have a monster in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard with the same Type and/or Attribute as Gagaga Gardna or Gagaga Mancer, you can target either monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20996&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Book of Taiyou by targeting a face-down Defense Position Number 29: Mannequin Cat on my field, if my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons a monster from their Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat that Special Summons a monster from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard after the current Chain resolves?
A: The effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat that Special Summons a monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is activated when a monster is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field, but in this scenario, the opponent’s monster is Special Summoned while Number 29: Mannequin Cat is not face-up on the field. Therefore, in this case, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21043&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent Special Summons Gagaga Magician from the Graveyard with the effect of Gagagarevenge, I activate the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat that Special Summons a monster from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard, targeting that Gagaga Magician. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Gagaga Magician to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat that Special Summons a monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, if the targeted monster on your opponent’s field is not face-up, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20997&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent Special Summons Skelesaurus from the Graveyard with the effect of Birthright, I activate the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat that Special Summons a monster from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard, targeting that Skelesaurus. If my opponent chains Super Double Summon, and Skelesaurus becomes an Effect Monster with the effect that treats it as an EARTH Dinosaur-Type monster, how does the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat resolve?
A: The effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat Special Summons a monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard with the same Type and/or Attribute as the targeted monster. In this scenario, since Skelesaurus became an EARTH Dinosaur-Type monster, the monster you Special Summon with the effect of Number 29: Mannequin Cat must be an EARTH monster or Dinosaur-Type monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21042&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP042 Number 41: Bagushka

Q: Number 41: Bagushka is face-up on my field in Attack Position. If my opponent activates Dark Hole, but also chains Zero Gravity and changes Number 41: Bagushka to Defense Position, will Number 41: Bagushka be destroyed?
A: The effect of Number 41: Bagushka that prevents it from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects while in Attack Position is a Continuous Effect. In this scenario, since Zero Gravity was chained to Dark Hole, Number 41: Bagushka will be in Defense Position when Dark Hole resolves, and it will be destroyed normally by the effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20995&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 41: Bagushka is face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this situation, if my opponent Normal Summons Gogogo Giant in Attack Position and activates its effect, will it be negated?
A: The effect of Number 41: Bagushka that changes monsters to Defense Position and negates effects activated by monsters in Defense Position is a Continuous Effect. In this scenario, the Gogogo Giant Normal Summoned by your opponent in Attack Position is immediately changed to Defense Position before your opponent decides whether or not to activate its effect. Therefore, if your opponent activates the effect, it will be an effect activated by a monster in Defense Position, so it is negated by the effect of Number 41: Bagushka.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20994&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 41: Bagushka is face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of their Defense Position Lonefire Blossom by Tributing it, will the effect be negated?
A: In this scenario, although Lonefire Blossom is Tributed to activate its effect, it was activated while Lonefire Blossom was in Defense Position, so it is negated by the effect of Number 41: Bagushka.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20992&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 41: Bagushka is face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this situation, if my opponent Xyz Summons a Gagaga Cowboy in Defense Position, then activates its effect that inflicts 800 damage, will the effect be negated?
A: In this scenario, Gagaga Cowboy is Special Summoned in Defense Position, but even though its battle position is not changed by the effect of Number 41: Bagushka, its effect was still activated while in Defense Position, so it is negated by the effect of Number 41: Bagushka.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20993&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP043 Number 68: Sanaphond the Sky Prison

Q: If I activate the effect of Number 68: Sanaphond the Sky Prison, but my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys it, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Number 68: Sanaphond the Sky Prison has been destroyed by Raigeki Break, its effect will prevent monsters from being Special Summoned from the Graveyard until the end of your opponent’s turn normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20990&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Number 68: Sanaphond the Sky Prison during my turn, and then my opponent began their turn. During their turn, if Number 68: Sanaphond the Sky Prison is destroyed by battle, will its effect that prevents monsters from being Special Summoned from the Graveyard still apply?
A: In this scenario, if Number 68: Sanaphond the Sky Prison leaves the field, its effect will still prevent monsters from being Special Summoned from the Graveyard until the end of your opponent’s turn normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20991&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP044 Number 71: Rebarian Shark

Q: I activate the effect of Number 71: Rebarian Shark, targeting a Number 73: Abyss Splash in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Number 71: Rebarian Shark to my Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Number 71: Rebarian Shark is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, the targeted monster is still Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but no Xyz Materials are attached to it. (In this case, Number 73: Abyss Splash is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but will have no Xyz Materials.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20989&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Number 71: Rebarian Shark, targeting a Number 17: Leviathan Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Space Cyclone and detaches the only Xyz Material attached to Number 71: Rebarian Shark, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Number 71: Rebarian Shark has no Xyz Materials when its effect resolves, the targeted monster is still Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but no Xyz Materials are attached to it. (In this case, Number 17: Leviathan Dragon is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but will have no Xyz Materials.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20988&keyword=&tag=-1

CP17-JP045 Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis

Q: 10 of my opponent’s cards are banished face-down. My opponent activates the effect of Treasure Panda by banishing a further 3 Spell/Trap Cards from their Graveyard, face-down. At this time, if my opponent only has 10 cards left in their Deck, can I activate the effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis that banishes cards from the top of my opponent’s Deck?
A: In this situation, if your opponent has 13 cards banished face-down, but only 10 cards in their Deck, you cannot banish cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck equal to the number of their cards currently banished face-down. Therefore, you cannot activate that effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21044&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Pot of Desires by banishing 10 cards from the top of their Deck face-down, they further chain Enemy Controller and take control of a face-up Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis on my field until the End Phase. In this case, can I activate the effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis that banishes cards from the top of my opponent’s Deck?
A: If your opponent activates Pot of Desires, banishing 10 cards from the top of their Deck face-down, you can activate the effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis after the Chain resolves. However, due to the effect of Enemy Controller that was chained to Pot of Desires, since Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis is controlled by your opponent, you cannot activate that effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21045&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A card on my side of the field owned by my opponent is banished face-down by the effect of Chaos Scepter Blast. In this case, can I activate the effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis that banishes cards from the top of my opponent’s Deck?
A: In this scenario, if a card on your field owned by your opponent is banished face-down, you cannot activate that effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21046&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Chaos Scepter Blast and banish a Dark Magician of Chaos on my opponent’s field. In this case, can I activate the effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis that banishes cards from the top of my opponent’s Deck?
A: In this scenario, Dark Magician of Chaos is banished face-up by its own effect instead of the effect of Chaos Scepter Blast, and since it was not banished face-down, you cannot activate that effect of Number 89: Cybeast Diablosis.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21023&keyword=&tag=-1

by ygorganization

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

w

Conectando a %s